Athletes Commission

Biathlon in NSW is represented on the Australian Biathlon Athletes Commission.  The Commission is reflective of the different member interest groups of the membership of the National Federation.

The Commission members are currently:

Scott Anderson - Chair

Frank Di Martino - Masters Athlete

Jillian Colebourn - National Team, member from NSW, Coach

Sven Howorth - Australian Defence Forces

Jeremy Flanagan - National Team, Coach specialising in youth and junior members


Athletes Commission Report 2016

Many thanks to Scotty Anderson and his team for the attached Athletes Commission Report to Members.


Click here to view a copy of the Athlete Commission's report. There are a number of "first-evers" and mentions in relation to events in NSW : "In 2016, Australian Biathlon supported 2 NSW branch camps. This provided athletes in NSW with exposure to highly experienced guest coaches and included high performance coaching. "


@2016-17 Copyright Australian Biathlon NSW

Proudly created with